Broughty Golf Club was founded in 1878 and is one of the original clubs to play over the two courses, the Medal and the Ashludie, that form Monifieth Links. Throughout its history, the Broughty has developed a very good reputation for its friendliness and warm welcome extended to all visitors.
Broughty Golf Club amalgamated with our neighbouring club – Grange Golf Club – on 1st January 2019 to form a new club: The Grange & Broughty Golf Club. New members are warmly invited to join our new and expanded club.
To enquire about joining the Grange & Broughty Golf Club please
phone: +44 (0)1382 532948
Monifieth links boasts two excellent courses, both designed to test the skills of all golfers.
The Medal is a par 71 – 36 out, 35 back and has hosted qualifying for Major Championships along with many national and regional competitions over the years.The Ashludie is a par 68 – 33 out, 35 back and is a shorter, delightful course with smaller greens and is still a very fair test of golf.